Croatian Thanksgiving!

 

DSCN0186
Gearing up for winter!!! Contacting in the cold!!!ย 

Bok Bok Svima!

This week was not a very eventful week, but that is different because it is always crazy out here XD So I will do a runthrough of my week as always because why not??
Monday:
After Emailing we all went as a district (plus others) to Rocket Burger! (Pictures I sent last week). And then we all went to the Museum of illusions! Which is just an entire museum about different illusions and eye tricks. It was so confusing and crazy O.o But it was really cool! We then went out to teach the Amelios and we had dinner and brownies and it was a pretty good night!
DSCN0188
This is a creepy painting from the museum of illusions!
Tuesday:
We had our regular district meeting and all went well. President Grant joined us and freaked Elder Sheesley out XD Then we had Elder Mangeris with us for the afternoon. So we decided to go back to Karaka (Underground pirate mexican food) and then contacting for a little while! Never really found anyone though….We got back and had english class but not much happened in there. Afterwords me and Elder Sheesley went to the apartment and read all the cheesy jokes I got in the MTC and laughed for a good while XD
Wednesday:
Contacted on the street for a while, nothing really came out of it…Nothing really happened. Except we saw Joe Biden twice as he was driving down the streets and there were cops EVERYWHERE!
Thursday:
Thanksgiving! We started off coming to the office with Elders Peterson and Raiฤeviฤ‡ and we peeled sooo many potatoes! It was crazy! Then we drove up to the mission home and got changed into regular human clothes! We went out and played tennis in the backyard for a while and I killed everyone at it ๐Ÿ˜‰ I was pretty proud of myself ๐Ÿ˜‰ But then we played some Volleyball which really bruised up my arm…haven’t done that in a while…. But we had a regular thanksgiving dinner there at the mission home. But everything completely from scratch! Stuffing, Turkey, Potatoes, Gravy, we even had Spinach Artichoke dip ๐Ÿ˜‰ After that we had a short devo and then we had to hurry and change and run to English class! Once in class we had our Croatian thanksgiving! They brought pies and cakes and breads for that and it was pretty good!
Friday:
I finally got my Christmas packages from my parents! It was exciting!! too bad i have to wait forever now…. We contacted for a little while but didn’t really find anyone. Then we had an apartment check by the Senior couple to see if it was clean enough, We passed!
Saturday:
We rode the tram out to the church, just for Luka to cancel the meeting….2 hours wasted!! bleh! But we came back and went to a fry place for lunch which wasn’t very good. We decided then to go try a ‘Delicacy’ ย with mashed Chestnuts. To be honest, I don’t think I have ever tasted something so disgusting in my entire life….I needed to throw up for like an hour and i felt sick for like 2 days….it sucked. We did weekly planning and then tried contacting, but the christmas lights are on now and there are SO MANY PEOPLE!! it is crazy!
Sunday:
Average day…didn’t do much….we had church and had an old investigator come whom I have never met before. But Hopefully we can start teaching him again soon! But Elder Sheesley had a bunch of Computer stuff he needed to do so I sat and played on the keyboard for a while! I learned Keyboard Cat, Jump, Final Countdown, Hall of the mountain king, Halloween theme, and the Haunted Mansion ๐Ÿ˜€ I felt pretty accomplished, what else should I learn? ๐Ÿ˜‰ย 
Transfers are announced this thursday and then next week who knows where I will be! I will tell you all next week when I can! Love you all! thank you all for the support and love you all show me! I couldn’t do this without all of you!ย 
Volim Vas!!!
S ljubavlju,
Elder Bowles ๐Ÿ˜€
Leave a Reply

