1st Transfer

It has been quite an eventful week! The last week with Elder Sheesley! Today is actually my last day with him! So next week when I email I will have a new companion! Quite crazy but it will all be good! I will describe more about that a little later. Now for a weekly overview!Β 

Monday:Β 
So after Emailing we went to foodness, the american food store πŸ˜€ and I got some Dr. Pepper and Mountain Dew voltage. My favorites πŸ˜€ We then went and sent off a package from Elder Sheesley home. We came back and had a lesson with a former investigator, but we found out that he is a Schizophrenic…which was super sad because he was super sad about it and he was normal, just heard things. I really wanted to help, it was sad 😦 Β We then had to help out the AP’s and get some food for them and we ended up late getting home! Sinners!
Tuesday:
I made it to December! Whoo! I accidentally messed up the alarm and it didn’t go off….so we didn’t get up till 7:30! Nooooo!! but we hurried and got studying as fast as possible. We then headed out to get Kebab for lunch and oh man is it good! I love me some Kebab πŸ˜€ we then went over to the MUP ( police station) to finish up my Visa stuff. All is well and now I am legal to live here! whoo! We then had a pretty average english class. But when we were heading back to the apartment (christmas is crazy out here O.o) there were bands playing everywhere! I even got to listen to a very good band play ‘Rock n Roll’ by Led Zeppelin while we waited for the tram πŸ˜€ My air guitar skills are divine πŸ˜‰
Wednesday:
We hurried to the office for our district meeting in which we had Elder Mangeris and Dyer conducting. It was really good and we had a lesson on the Atonement and how we can be better missionaries because of it πŸ˜€ We then went to Nokturno and I got me some Δ‡evapi. Yum! Then we had the chance to go on my first exchange for the day! I ended up going around Contacting with Elder RaičeviΔ‡. He is a mini missionary from Beograd. So he is a serbian!! I learned quite a bit and could only really talk to him in Croatian. Whoo! We went contacting and he was a powerhouse it was great! We went back to the apartment and had homemade Alfredo πŸ˜€ Fun to make now that I know how! And we went on splits again! Elder Mangeris and I went out to the Amelio family to teach. It was just a bazaar lesson…..no idea what was happening…
Thursday:
Transfer announcement day! We hurried to the office first thing to see who would be going where and what was happening! We opened it up and first saw that Elder Sheesley is going down to Sarajevo for Christmas! While I will be staying here in Zagreb for another 2 months πŸ˜€ I will be paired up with Elder Frandsen! He has been out one transfer longer than me and has been up in VaraΕΎdin since he got here. So this will be a great time! I am excited! We all then went out to Karaka, Which I will get pictures of next time I go! I got a Chimichanga and man was it good πŸ˜€ Then we went to the Mup for Elder Sheesley to get all his stuff and we were there most of the day. We didn’t have english but we ended up going up to the mission home for a christmas party! Super good food and music, I felt very sophistamicated πŸ˜€Β 
Friday:
We went to have a meeting with president about numbers and were there for 4 hours…whoooooo…. I hate numbers XD we ended up at McDonalds for lunch again and it was pretty good! I got a Roadhouse burger πŸ˜€ we went back and did weekly planning and made Cinnamon rolls πŸ˜€ I can kind of cook more! Good time!
Saturday:
We went out to the church for our meeting with Luka. We ended up waiting outside for an hour because we can’t be alone in the church with the Sisters…We had a BeeGees dance party πŸ˜‰ We went to eat Shark, because why not? but the place was closed…so we just went to get Falafel again. We came and did some stuff at the office until our lesson with Marko. A former investigator whom we have picked back up. He just wants to receive revelation but doesn’t know how and won’t do anything we ask! Bleh! We then headed out to our lesson with the Amelios and it went pretty well! They made us Banana bread πŸ˜€
Sunday:
We had regular church….but afterwords we went over to the Hallings house for our fast sunday dinner! We ended up having Haystacks and man it was great! I wanted more but I was too full! Rice and meat and stuffs….yum πŸ˜€ we came back to the office for a minute and then we were able to go out Caroling! I can sing in front of people on the street, just not talk! But it was really fun and we ended up with quite a crowd! It was really cool!
Thats about it for this week! Soon I will have a new companion and pictures will come and all will be well and great! It has been great being with Elder Sheesley and I am excited to get out and do more with a new person! It will be super great! I love you all! You all mean the world to me and I wouldn’t be able to do this without you πŸ˜€ Thank you so so so so much!Β 
Stay amazing everyone! I will be on again later today! (in the morning for most of you) So If you want me to respond to emails then hurry and email them as soon as you can! I will get back to you today!Β 
Volim Vas sa svim mom srcom!
S Ljubavlju,
Elder Parker Bowles πŸ˜€
Leave a Reply

